Bryan Cranston Says 'F*** You' To The 'Egotistical' People Who Would 'Hope' For Trump's Failure

in #news7 years ago

Content adapted from this dailywire.com article : Source


77bb2325-fa16-4806-b607-944b45734524.jpeg

[WARNING: This Article Contains Strong Language]

During an interview with The Hollywood Reporter regarding his latest film, actor Bryan Cranston, who once said he would leave the country if Trump was elected, had some harsh words for any who "hope" for the president’s failure.

THR asked: "You’ve previously been particularly vocal about your opposition to Trump. Has your opinion changed throughout his first year in office?"

Cranston replied:

It’s just astonishing to me. President Trump is not the person who I wanted to be in that office, and I’ve been very open about that. That being said, he is the president. If he fails, the country is in jeopardy. It would be egotistical for anyone to say, “I hope he fails.” To that person I would say, fuck you. Why would you want that? So you can be right?

I don’t want him to fail. I want him to succeed. I do. I honestly do … And if you’ve got a good idea that helps the country, oh man, I’m gonna support you. I don’t care if you’re a Republican and I’m a Democrat or whatever, I don’t care. A good idea’s a good idea. Let’s do that.

We’ve got to get away from this idea that our country is political football, and someone with a different opinion is the enemy. Assume they love this country as much as you do, and there’s always room for improvement. How can we make it better?

In an industry where wishing for Trump’s failure is expected and praised, this is an unexpected and refreshing statement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45