You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL - A terminally ill 14 year old girl won the right to have her body cryogenically preserved before she died

in #news8 years ago

If the father doesn't want it then he shouldn't have to pay for it. But I am glad she got her wish, even if we can't bring her back.

There is a big problem with people doing whatever they want after someone dies despite how clear their wishes were while alive. I'm tired of going to funerals from people who dedicated much of their life to criticize religion, for example, and one has to go to a church and listen to a priest who never met them use the same bible verses they hated while alive being used to describe them. It's horrible, it's disrespectful. When I have complained about this people tell me the funerals are not for the dead but the living. Selfish IMO

Sort:  

Yes that is true but I think those people have a point to. Funerals are more for the living. The dead person isn't around to care about what happens. That said I think it is selfish to ignore the wishes of the deceased.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38