I convinced my wife to start making crypto news videos :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

She was helping me with the editing for my YouTube channel and was telling me how she wanted to make her own, but she'd say she didn't know what to make it about.

I told her there are way too many people doing make-up tutorials and that cryptocurrencies are a very nice niche. She was hesitant because she doesn't know much about the subject so I told her it doesn't have to be her content.

All she really has to do is read some crypto news every day so that people who are busy looking at the charts can listen to her on the background, that way they don't have to take their eyes off the market, code or whatever they are looking at.

It would also help people who have issues with their eyes.

I know I would like to have the news read to me, and there are way too many guys already talking about crypto and very few women. I'd love to have more female voices speaking to me about the subject.

So yeah, she's gonna be recording her first video tonight and we've even created a Steemit account for cross-posting.

Honestly I think she's more excited than I am, hope she doesn't get disappointed and discouraged if it doesn't turn out the way she expects. A following takes time to create but I know she can do it with a little patience.

You can follow her on Steemit as @chaintime, we will for sure be uploading tonight. If you want to suggest an article for her to read those are welcome too.

Would you subscribe to a channel like this?

Sort:  

Behind every great woman is a man.

a man who is trying to please her*

Love is a great tool. Respect is greater.

The respect part she can probably work on, but as time goes by and she sees it pays off to listen to me I think she is beginning to pay attention. Respect is earned over time and some people have a harder time with perspective, recognizing things. We must all be patient. Thanks for commenting!

Congratulations @tommycordero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70