You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US Blocks UN Israel Investigation, Foster Care And Child Sex Trafficking & US Kills Korean Peace

in #news6 years ago

Another great analysis. I particularly appreciate your exhortation to stick to the facts, do research, detect bias and be open to changing one's assessment of a situation as the facts dictate. It spoke to me very strongly, as I have just gone through a rather mmmmmm, let's say "passionate", exchange with fellow Steemians on the Gaza/Israel events of May 14th. Made me think of Jonathan Haidt's book "The Righteous Mind: Why Good People Are Divided by Politics and Religion".
Maybe we need to start a Steemit Recommended Reading List?

Sort:  

Thank you, I appreciate that. Even calls to think for oneself and be open to change is met with hostility today, we are truly in dangerous times. All the more reason to push harder! I value your comments @tmayd greatly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44