A Pretty Strange Story - The Lost Mail

in #news7 years ago

Hey dear friends!

Some of you might remember the SteemFest, right? How could you forget! Those of you who didn't make it, let's hope we have another one this year! Basically this is where the story starts. I made around 300 Steem pins for the fest and some left over. Few weeks after that unforgettable weekend @riverhead contacted me. He asked if I had some pins left since he gave his to @charlieshrem who wasn't in Amsterdam for the SteemFest. Well, no big deal! @riverhead was the one who sponsored these neat pins, I wouldn't hesitate to sent him a package.

I took an envelope and put 10 pins inside. The next day I went to the post office and sent the package from Germany to the US. What a big trip for such a small mail! It should have taken 5-7 days said the lady. After five weeks however, nothing arrived. I almost forgot that I sent him the pins as all of a sudden I received a message from riverhead.

I thought he trolls me. He asked why I have sent him soccer player stickers. lol. Seriously? Me sending him soccer stickers? The idea is priceless though! But no I didn't. I asked him to show me a picture of the envelope and there it is: it's the exact same one. It's the one I sent.

Here is what was inside.

What happened? We assume that someone replaced the content thinking it is something precious like silver or so. We are investigating and trying to track down what happened and where it happened. To be honest this is a strange and scary feeling. You don't expect this to happen.

Did you experienced something similar? Did someone open your mail or even replaced it?
Yours,
Tim

Sort:  

That's just bizarre!! You think it was for the weight so that they didn't look like they were stealing it? Mental!

Looks like a professional job to me- a Steemit pin heist.

Perhaps we should don our deerstalkers and set off on an international investigation!!

Ophelia & Boom - Private Investigations


I have a suspect ( I think the snowman did it).

I tried to contact some local newspapers but no response yet :P

Oh ! That's why you tagged it #news !
This should be all over the media.

Haha, essential!

Who knows. It's so strange! Let's see

Who knows ... maybe those stickers are valuable, too ?

Turns out someone wanted to make him a greater gift lol

well this is gold. if you send it by registered mail next time. you could have claimed 25euros insurance. deutsche posts has a insurance on all registed mails or packages. if you used a normal package it would have been insured for upto 500euros...

LOL - Seems that some really freaky people are out there! :-D
Sometimes it's better to NOT know what happened exactly...

Seems as if these stickers are Spanish? Maybe it happened in Europe

The name of the stadium is written in Spanish, that's right. But this language is spoken in many countries all over the World.
Copy the fingerprints, Sherlock! ;))

Sure, but the fact that they really printed in Spanish indicates to me that it has happened somewhere in Spain or Portugal. Mexico or South America doesn't make sense since the way from Germany to the US via South America is too inefficient

What about a Mexican pirate that entered the ship that was traveling from Germany to the US? ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71