You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A programmer creates a script to call 28 times per second scammers

in #news7 years ago

My usual response is to play along with them as long as possible, all the while asking questions like "What address to I send the giftcard to?", "Does it have to be a Green Dot?", "If I don't have that much right now can I make payments?", "I need your phone number so I can call you back when I check my accounts."

Then I use all the information (usually they're even nice enough to give me a website) to backtrace them and report the scam to appropriate authorities for the area they're in ...

Surprisingly they've stopped calling me

Sort:  

followed you

Likewise ... looks like we can learn food from each other :)

My girlfriend has a nice solution too, She answer and just say " wait a minute please", then she just put the phone near a noisy sounds. :D evil lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45