Another Example Of Why The Main Stream Media Is Despised Around The World

in #news7 years ago (edited)

imrs.jpg

Here is an example of an editorial posing as real news from a journalist. What a shame! If the following article were about former President Obama, I would have said the same thing. This is why most people despise the main stream media. This article is a hit job and not real news. Even the picture of President Trump was probably the worst they could find.

It doesn't really matter if President Trump made the statements or not, that is not the point. What does this article do to inform the reader of important things going on in America and the world? War, terrorism, the non-existent rights of Muslim women, health care, water shortages, I can think of some more pressing things to write about than this crap. It looks like something in a high school news paper that was written by a confused, budding and biased journalist.

If this writer from the Washington Post was doing an article about me, I should not be able to tell if the writer truly likes me as a person. That is called being fair and unbiased in real journalism. Do you think the writer likes or dislikes President Trump? I don't really care if he does or not. I only ask the the information be presented in a way that I can make up my own mind without the writer pushing me to think one way or the other. Enjoy reading if you can stomach it. https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2017/03/10/19-times-trump-called-the-jobs-numbers-fake-before-they-made-him-look-good/

Image Source: FILE - In this March 1, 2017, President Donald Trump speaks in the Roosevelt Room of the White House in Washington. (AP Photo/Evan Vucci, File)

Sort:  

I agree there are much worse problems to write about than a president manipulating numbers and stats.

However, this kind of information is useful to judge a politician credibility.

I think there's no such thing as unbiased journalism, but as time passes on they don't even try to appear fair.

I agree the press is reporting in a biased manner about the President and everything else, but this article is presented as 'Analysis' on the Wonkblog. I don't think they are purporting this as actual news. Stay vigilant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97