You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Islamophobia" or Blasphemy Law By Stealth?

in #news6 years ago

I resent the fact you imply that i say things just to cause hate, i don't.
Alot of these people are attacking the places they call home.

It's a mess and i long for a world that isn't controlled by ages old religious doctrine. I long for a sensible world that bans anything that inspires violence, whoever writes it or preaches it.
Exceptionalism is a danger to the free world. people who think themselves superior because of what they believe.
Colonialism is a crime against humanity. It's predominantly done by the wealthy against the poor. Not by religious groups.
Most western empires were in the persuit of wealth, not religious superiority. . There is a distinction to be made.
If you study the religious literature you can see this quite obviously.
I'm sorry that you felt the need to move the convo into the territory of bracketing me as a Tommy Robinson figure. But I'm glad i found that out now at this early juncture.

Thank you for all your comments and for taking the time. Have a great day.

Sort:  

I resent the fact you imply that i say things just to cause hate, i don't.

Respected and worthy of the apology given. ✌💛

Oh, ok fair enough. I didn't realise you had rejected the comment you made about me peddling hate.
My whole post wasn't about targeting anyone, but asking if we were heading towards a world where you can't criticize due to fear of censure. I was asking if people felt there were defacto blasphemy laws and not the wider religious conflict question.
I didn't write the post from the top of my head, i thought about it for some time before committing to words.
To equate the problems we face due to islamism with the troubles in ireland strikes me as a lazy comparrison and my post was about blasphemy.
I won't speak on the subject again but thank you once again for your input.
Have a nice evening.

To equate the problems we face due to islamism with the troubles in ireland strikes me as a lazy comparrison and my post was about blasphemy.

Rather than disrupt this feeling of calm let us agree to disagree. 😎

Great idea. Like i said it's an emotive subject..

We shouldn't get away from the fact that all sensible people should want the same thing. peace and understanding.
I'm sure that there is much more that we can agree on than disagree.
Have a great night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34