Kansas Republican Lawmaker Says African Americans Can’t Handle Marijuana Because Of "Their Genetics"

in #news7 years ago


A Kansas state Republican lawmaker resurrected a Jim Crow myth that African Americans are genetically predisposed to handle marijuana more poorly than other races during a speech over the weekend. State Rep. Steve Alford told the crowd that marijuana was criminalized during the prohibition era in the 1930’s primarily because of black marijuana use when asked a question by a member of the local Democratic party about potential economic boons from cannabis legalization.

Use my code " 8xv4YU " to get 3% off of genesis mining! Leave Your Code in The Comment Section!

Hashflare Cloud Mining: https://hashflare.io/r/37A513D2

Follow The Eliot On Steemit: https://steemit.com/@the-eliot

Make sure you upvote the content!

Subscribe To Our Main Channel:
http://www.youtube.com/c/FreeThePublicTV

Like, Subscribe, Share And Comment Below!

Thank You


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I’m glad I am in Missouri and not Kansas . How ignorant are these politicians where do they get the crap that falls out there mouth. You know they call people with out college educations stupid uneducated. That where they are so wrong . I have information at my finger tips and I’m at work and home where I research day in and day out . That man is so ignorant he he needs to get some common sense. Can’t fix stupid, I guess.

I want to know how he became a politician and why he hasn't been removed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51