Review Unhappy, the relationship is over, reborn! The meaning of The Reason - Hoobastank

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Released in 2003 ago, this song is not yet aging. With comfortable music in the ears and touching lyrics, this song remains a favorite for some people.

Simply put, the lyrics of this song illustrates that people are sometimes arrogant in a relationship, may also affair and eventually the relationship ended because of his behavior.

The lyrics of this song, depicting someone who wants to tell the loved one that he is the reason to change / Before the loved one goes he tries to tell that he is the reason for the change.

I’m not a perfect person
There’s many thing I wish I didn’t do
But I continue learning
I never meant to do those things to you
And so I have to say before I go
That I just want you to know

  • He confesses that he is not a perfect person, much that he regrets and does not want to do. The main character in this song made a lot of mistakes and he continues to understand the mistake. He does not mean to do bad things to, just say your spouse or loved one.

The best part of the lyrics of this song is when the main character feels if he has to say something before the loved ones leave. She just wants her partner to know ....

I’ve found a reason for me
To change who I used to be
A reason to start over new
And the reason is you

  • The main character has found a reason to change from his old self, the reason to start over as a new person. And the reason is you, yes you, who again read my writing: D ...

I can conclude that this song is about a man who is (very) proud in a relationship. Many made mistakes so his partner was injured and left.

But from here he learned from all the mistakes. Might fit the "rebirth" theory, reborn after the relationship ended.

I’m sorry that I hurt you
It’s something I must live with everyday
And all the pain I put you through
I wish I could take it all away
And be the one who catches all your tears
That’s why I need you to hear

The main character asks maad and says that the action he was doing was caused by the things he had to live.

This main character has a job as a robber in the video clip the reason. So this work that makes the couple so uncomfortable and hurt with all sebat result of his work.

  • The main character with or unintentionally has hurt the partner, but on the other hand he hopes to erase all the pain inflicted and become the one who wipes the tears of the loved ones.

Therefore, the main character is eager for his partner to know that he is the reason to change. Although the relationship will end, but considering all the suffering of his partner, at least he has reason to change so that one day not repeat the same mistake.

I’ve found a reason to show
A side of me you didn’t know
A reason for all that I do
And the reason is you

  • Simply, the end of this song tells us that the characters in the lyrics of this song have found a reason to change, the reason why he did all the mistakes of the past. He also has a good side that is unknown in pairs.

The reason for all the things that the main character did turn out for the sake of his partner. He did everything for the sake of his partner he changed for the sake of his partner.

Up here I was quite exhausted from thinking, I need glucose nih buay eat my brain ..

Questions from me, do we change for good and do good for ourselves and loved ones? In other words being a better person because loved ones deserve better people, is ending a relationship the best choice?

Changed it can be done because we've hurt someone But sometimes we feel no longer the arrogant person, still abandoned. Someone who abandoned us may have excuses related to our pride, please reflect.

The hard, they may go because of their own pride (true story). Whatever their reasons for leaving, we should be sad if we have errors and arrogance.

Let him go with a sincere heart and an open hand, in case he comes back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46