Universal Flu Vaccine In The Works?

in #news6 years ago

January 26, 2018-
flu shot.jpg

Every winter local news stations report about how one person died of the flu in your community and advocate to get the flu vaccine, but how effect are these flu vaccines? With hundreds of different strains of the flu virus how effective can a vaccine that fights just a handful? Yet every year around this time we are bombarded with advertisements and news stories about the deadly flu virus. As the article states, there are two different types of influenza A and B and this "Universal" vaccine only covers Influenza A of which they used only four common strains. The sell is that this vaccine is more effective than the current flu vaccines as they say work only 30% of the time, this vaccine is around 95% effective and you only need to take once or twice in your lifetime. So far this study has been used in mice and they plan on testing on ferrets next, so expecting FDA approval soon on this doesn't sound likely at this point. For me, I never had a flu vaccine and even when this one comes around I doubt I'll get one. I guess I've been lucky with not getting the flu.

-tbg1972-

Steemit-gif.gif

https://www.nature.com/articles/s41467-017-02725-4

https://www.yahoo.com/lifestyle/universal-flu-vaccine-works-223043585.html

Sort:  

The people will probably gladly take the vaccines, they're so brainwashed they'd rather listen to authority than to reason. I say anyone dumb enough to do it, let them and their family get autism. Not my problem

I agree, if they line up like sheep then they reap what they sow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69