You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Google Proven To Delist Competitors From It's Ranks - Is Fined Record 2.1 Billion Euros for Violating EU Law. They Censored My Site and Me too.. Remove These Criminals From Steemit!

in #news6 years ago

I totally agree with this, Google does whatever they want behind the scenes and they are basically untouchable, it doesn't matter how much they fine them. But reading this article I was just thinking if it would be possible for someone to build a search engine on top of the Steem blockchain? I mean they've done DTube, DSound, Dlive, Steepshot etc so I guess it would be possible?

Sort:  

Global search engines require massive processing power - we are more likely to see such a project on EOS than on Steem imo since EOS is all about processing power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90