SAY NO TO GENDER VIOLENCE

in #news7 years ago (edited)


Gender violence occurs against women, it is not natural, because men and women are equal,
what has existed in societies since antiquity has been a great discrimination based on machismo
that makes us believe that women are inferior .
That is why it is important to know that when an act of violence against a woman occurs we
are in the presence of a violation of her human rights. If you, someone in your family, at work,
in any other place is being attacked and you are aware of it, you can DENOUNCE it, because
when treated for this type of violence as a health problem, the organs of administration of
justice they must proceed immediately to take the measures indicated by law.

Where to report?
• Police.
• Public ministry.
• Judges of peace.
• Prefectures and civil headquarters.

When are we in the presence of gender violence?

NOT ONLY ON THE BLOWS, THERE IS VIOLENCE.

• Physical violence.
• Domestic violence.
• Sexual violence.
• Violent carnal access.
• Forced prostitution.
• Sexual slavery.
• Sexual harassment.
• Workplace violence.
• Psychological violence.
• Patrimonial and economic violence.
• Harassment or harassment.
• Threat.
• Trafficking in women, girls and adolescents.
• Obstetric violence.
• Forced sterilization.

DO NOT LET YOURSELF BE MISTREATED, STRONG AND BRAVE ABOVE EVERYTHING ...
FOR YOU, FOR YOUR CHILDREN, FOR YOUR OWN LIFE ...

HERE I LEAVE YOU THIS VERSE THAT IS TITLED;

I RECEIVE FLOWERS TODAY!
It's not my birthday or any other special day, we had our first displeasure last night, and
he said many cruel things that really offended me. But I know he's sorry and he did not
mean it, because he sent me flowers today ...

I RECEIVE FLOWERS TODAY!
It's not our anniversary or any other special day, last night he threw me against the wall
and started to hang me. It seemed like a nightmare, but from the nightmares awake and
you know that it is not real, I got up this morning in pain and with blows from all sides,
but I know that he is sorry, because he sent flowers to me today ...

I RECEIVE FLOWERS TODAY!
And it's not Valentine's Day or any other special day, last night I hit myself and threatened
to kill me, neither the makeup or the long sleeves could hide the cuts and blows that I caused
this time. I could not go to work today, because I did not want them to notice. But I know he is
sorry, because he sent me flowers today ...

I RECEIVE FLOWERS TODAY!
And it was not Mother's Day or any other special day, last night he hit me again, but
this time much worse. If I manage to quit, what am I going to do? How could I alone
push the children forward? What happen if we do not have money? I'm so afraid of him,
but I'm so dependent on him, I'm afraid to leave him but I know he's sorry, because he
sent me flowers today ...

I RECEIVE FLOWERS TODAY!
Today is a very special day; It's the day of my funeral. Last night I finally kill myself. He hit
me to death. If at least he had the courage and strength to leave, if he had accepted
professional help ... today he would not have received flowers. In the end the Love that you
receive is the Love that you give!

DO NOT BE VICTIM OF ANYONE, NOR OF YOURSELF ...

FOR A LIFE WITHOUT VIOLENCE!

Sort:  

Violence towards the feminine folk is becoming the centre for discourse and this has helped to unravel some cases. We must keep to talking about it and doing that which is in our power to. We must be the voice for those that are unable to speak. I recently joined a trend for this purpose. It is called #WomenSpeakout. I have written a narrative poem and i'd be glad you checked it. Titled - DELIVER ME FROM MYSELF. THere are other posts you can look at as well. Thanks for being a voice.

Excellent, many thanks to you too, more than anything because you are a man ...! Thank you for your support and for being one of those voices ... :)

Yeah... It is always my pleasure. I share in the experience. And one thing I hate the most I seeing a lady being talked down at. It just pricks me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61852.16
ETH 2402.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60