The Man Trapped in an ATM is the Funniest News Story I've Ever Seen

in #news7 years ago

Browsing through news stories this morning, I came across the story of the man trapped inside an ATM.

the-atm-1552696-639x559.jpg

OK, so, he wasn't actually trapped inside the ATM itself -- he was trapped inside a room behind the ATM. Apparently, he'd been contracted to come fix a lock on the door, and forgotten his cellphone in his truck ... along with a special keycard that allowed him to open the door from inside the room.

So, how did this guy attempt to escape? By slipping handwritten notes out of the receipt dispenser begging bank customers to get help.

"Please help," one of the man's notes said. "I'm stuck in here and I don't have my phone. Please call my boss at [number scratched out]."

Apparently, the first few people to receive the notes thought it was some kind of prank. Frankly, who could blame them?

Finally, though, someone flagged down a police officer, who was also skeptical ... until he was able to make out the faint sound of the man's voice emanating from within the ATM. The officer broke down the door and rescued the man. Police estimate the man was trapped for around two hours.

Two hours seems like a small price to pay for an outrageous, hilarious story I'm sure he'll be telling for the rest of his life.

Sort:  

I wonder if hes going to lose his job.

I'm not sure. I haven't seen anything one way or the other. It seems like an honest mistake.

Yeah but the police tore down a door to get him out. So thats going to be expensive.

This made me giggle. Thank you.

Congratulations @swyble! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45