You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ontario Minimum Wage Hike Is Costing Us Money (Freedom Minute)

in #news6 years ago

People have to stop looking at these types of jobs as career jobs . These are just entry level jobs , and why would I pay you $15 an hour to flip me a burger when I can go get an entire package of about a dozen burger patties , buns and lettuce for that amount . It makes no economic sense , and if you want to be worth more then do more . And what I mean is that as a child the one thing I heard repeatedly from my parents and grandparents is get some skills so that you are worth more to your employer . And make yourself more valuable by being independent of that employer for example . People that are contractors always make more because they have to bring their own tools , and knowing how to use those tools makes you valuable were as in pushing a mop around when your not tending the cash register makes you easily replaceable . Another thing my family always told me is they can reposses your car , your home and your property , but they can’t reposses your brain 🧠 . So what ever you do in life learning any skill is better then being told what to do . Specially if it involves a mop , or trash container liners . Good video 👏👍✌️♥️👊🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33