You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Late Night" Gold Coast Surf Report 08/08/2017

in #news7 years ago

Nice report, good to see that more and more surfers are joining steemit :-) Followed you for more!

Btw: I've seen that you've got a couple of videos in your YouTube channel. If you want the views generated here on steemit count there, then you'd have to embed the video in a different manner. I did an article about that a couple of weeks ago, just if you wanna have a look at it
https://steemit.com/howto/@surfermarly/how-to-properly-embed-youtube-videos-into-your-steemit-article-and-make-views-count-in-your-yt-channel-tutorial

Happy surfing and steeming :)

Sort:  

Great to hear from you @surfermarly. We at PIVX are stoked to be making big moves in the surfing world. International riders will be joining the team soon. And I'm going to use this opportunity for a massive shameless self-promo (lol).

I have been told by a crypto enthusiast I am the world's first athlete to be sponsored by a crypto....... take that Lebron, one for the boys and ladies of froth. Yewww.

My co host Tarnea has also accepted PIVX sponsorship making her the world's first female athlete. http://www.tarneaomeara.com/ Stoked I could negotiate this agreement for my little sis on the stand-up. She's got some serious talent-

I got her a better deal than I got!!!..... I can't say I blame the team for that decision, she might draw a few eyes to my channel?? lol. Anyway good to see the girls getting one up on the boys as Tarnea is currently the highest paid athlete by a crypto in surfing...... Only two of us at this stage, but it is a good start for women's equality and bridging the pay gap in our country.

Much love to you @surfermarly. I don't gamble anymore, but I have been in the life and it is tough. Used to play under FishysAce on 888 and Pokerstars. Preferred live though. Kind of hate computers.

Thanks for the offer of help with the simulcast and I will certainly put in on a growing "to do" list. Great to finally catch up and congrats on the Steemit success so far.

Yewwww!

Fish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56