You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alex Jones and my thoughts from over the years. More of the triangulation approach to news. Streisand Effect.

in #news7 years ago

I am attempting a triangulation type of approach

One of the best tools in critical thinking:
Check Source A, see what Source B says re: Source A, see what Source C says about Source A...over time you can establish a baseline of bias and honesty.

In this, I think that Jones has established a baseline of honesty far superior to the Ministry of Truth media.

I agree with you in that his interpretation is biased, but I haven't yet caught him editing information to meet the Narrative

Eventually here comes Alex Jones with his bullhorn

LOL. I've got that on tape
nazis are for gun control, Hitler was for gun control

I loved it, but then again, I have no respect for people that don't like Constitutional freedom because they are afraid of it.

YMMV

their attacks on Alex Jones seem to always result in a Streisand Effect. They don't seem to be learning from it either.

just like anything else their cult believes in...this is why things will come to a bad pass regardless of anything else...The Cult of the Political Class won't recognize reality and demands that real people submit to their rule.

  • Finally, a story that you will like...I worked at the access TV station that Information Wars. One of the employees would see jones walk in on the security cam, then pick up the phone as Jones checked in and say he's here, I can't talk anymore

Jones has his problems, but he's more accurate than the whole cheerleading squad of the self-proclaimed "elite"

Sort:  

LOL. I've got that on tape
nazis are for gun control, Hitler was for gun control
Loved it, but then again, I have no respect for people that don't like Constitutional freedom because they are afraid of it.

I didn't have a problem with his message. I had a problem with how he treated those that were there delivering the same message. He stomped all over them and then belittled them. He was a dick.

His message was spot on, but so was the message of those he stomped all over.

oops, I read that wrong; I thought you were discussing his actions against the nazis...

I missed the point where he treated those on his side like crap.

One of the big difference between those on the right and those on the left is that we do tend to react a little more negatively to those on our side that are divisive on our side...then again Jones does have a lot of fanbois that brook little criticism of him

Jones has his problems, but he's more accurate than the whole cheerleading squad of the self-proclaimed "elite"

I agree on this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63