My Opinion on Pokemon Go! Based on the News

in #news8 years ago

Millions of people have been playing the brand new game called Pokemon Go! I decided to try out the game to see what all of the big hype was about it. You start out collecting Pokemon for the first 5 levels. It was extremely cool because it was like a scavenger hunt type game, and I'm a sucker for scavenger hunts! When you get to level 5, you are able to go to gyms to fight your Pokemon. I was frankly not a fan of it because it was very repetitive with all of the tapping that you need to do. I live near a park and the day before Pokemon Go! came out, you probably had about 2 little children playing on the swings, then the next day Pokemon Go! came out and I had about 50 different kids at the park. I looked at the news and saw millions of different accidents that were going on throughout the world. People were falling off cliffs, getting into car crashes, and some people even saw dead bodies! You can wonder, like many people do how all of this could happen, how can people not be that attentive to know if they were going to fall off of a cliff. The answer is quite simple, they are extremely distracted by the phone and don't even notice that they are about to fall off of a cliff. I guess what I am saying is simple, Pokemon Go! brings tons of people outside but it also allows people to become extremely distracted. I would recommend playing this game but the only difference that most people don't recommend is you should always be attentive. Please vote for my post and comment, I love hearing everyone else's' opinions!

Sort:  

I just don't see what the fuzz is all about. What is so fun about throwing a ball to a virtual character on your screen that has the background of what the camera is looking at?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68