YOUTUBE ALMOST BANNED ME

in #news6 years ago

▶️ Donate Now: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate
▶️ Sign Up For Our Newsletter: http://www.fdrurl.com/newsletter

The last several weeks have been some of the most challenging in the history of Freedomain Radio - and it only got even worse in the last 24 hours. Stefan Molyneux discusses the challenges of the last few weeks including receiving two random YouTube guidelines strikes - putting his account on the verge of deletion.

Your support is essential to Freedomain Radio, which is 100% funded by viewers like you. Please support the show by making a one time donation or signing up for a monthly recurring donation at: http://www.freedomainradio.com/donate

Sort:  

Well, if you were to engage here, you would get even more support. (d.tube and dlive.io)

Is it ignorance or is he that busy ?

I think it's just like.. you can only engage in so many places, and this is still smaller.

It probably doesn't help that some people troll, like from a comment below on this post:

I will flag you until you realize that the earth is flat, become an anarchist

I think Stef is an anarchist, but besides, we shouldn't be trolling and flagging people based on what they believe and if they agree with you.

Would be cool if Stef engaged here.

But for right now, it's small, and if it's gonna be small plus hate and trolling, I can certainly see why he wouldn't.

The (Steem) Power to influence other people's rewards would be the difference.

Some people prefer writing over reading, though.

It probably doesn't help that some people troll, like from a comment below on this post:

Actually, that should help.
You can ban users fro platforms but not from transacting with the steem blockchain.

d.Tube and dlive.io are still very immature platforms with a far more limited viewership at this point. I am sure he is willing to consider it, but compared to YouTube it is a significant change.

He also did not claim his rewards here on steemit for a looong time.
That is just some clicks away.

Use dtube.video, dlive.tv, real.video, bitchute, and minds. I know you are using some of those. I am done visiting youtube.

Just saw this video on your youtube channel and was going to suggest for you to join up here. Glad to see you have already done it.

There are already some decent, decentralized, uncensored platforms out there now where no one can ever silence you, me or anyone on the internet, whatever they try to do!

Screw youtube, we don't need them!
no youtube.png

Love, peace and light @stefan.molyneux!
@wakeupcall

Ok. Subscribed here just in case you get Alex Jonsed.

Stefan, it is good to know these strikes have been removed, but you clearly can not trust Youtube as a platform.

I think you can move your stuff to the STEEM-based platforms (Dtube, Dlive, etc.) You probably will bring some growth to those platforms - and at least it will cost you nothing to use these platforms.

I would care if it wasnt for the fact that you are a statist, a ballhead and that you never supported me when my daughter got kidnapped 12 years ago ( i wrote you to come on your show, I wrote you many times over the years and you just ignored me for all this time and now mute me...).. you have tought me about some philosophy but it falls to the ground for the above 3 reasons.

I will flag you until you realize that the earth is flat, become an anarchist by action and you support my fight to get my children freed!

You'd make a great star trek captain... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86