Charlize Theron said how she recovered for a role on 16 kilograms and broke her teeth on the set

in #news7 years ago

Do not cease talking about the new film Charlize Theron There is still talk about a new film Charlize Theron Atomic Blonde. The actress in the image of agent Lorraine Broughton continues to be compared with James Bond, Wonder Woman and other predecessors of her character on the screen.

In the Atomic Blonde, which is released in the Russian rolling on July 27, the actress fights on the screen on a par with men. During the filming, many of Charlize's bruises were quite natural: she tucked her knee, bruised her ribs, and in one scene clenched her teeth so tightly that two of them cracked, after which Teron needed surgery.

This happened in the first month of training. Teeth began to hurt as they had not been sick before. Before leaving for the shooting in Budapest, the dentist said that surgery is necessary. I wanted to be the best in the fighting scenes, but it's very hard, "Charlize said, adding that the ballet past helped her to cope with the complex scenes of fights:

I have good coordination, because I went to a dance school. Of course, my memory did not fail me, but I never did martial arts. In addition, I have high growth, which makes me look like a big bird.

As soon as the shooting in the action-thriller David Litchch was completed, Teron began work on a completely different project - the comedy Tully, where she played a large single mother, pregnant with the fourth child. For the role she had to gain 16 kilograms. And although in the creative biography of the actress already had a similar experience on the set of Monster in 2003, she had to recover, the repetition of the experiment with weight was not easy for her.

It was cruel in every sense. This time I really felt how my body resisted, how my health was shaken. From sugar I started a serious depression. I was sick and could not lose weight. I called my doctor and said that I was dying. He replied: "No, you're just 41. Calm down," - said the actress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65