Duolingo is launching a japanese course

in #news7 years ago

As the title says, Duolingo is launching a Japanese course. I just saw the post from the Duolingo Facebook page, so I'm not sure if this is news or it was known and I just found out.

On their website the launch date of the course is estimated to be 15th of May. That is less than a month away.

I'm really excited about this. I am looking to learn Japanese and Chinese for quite a long time, but I never managed to find out a course easy to use. Duolingo is an amazing website for learning. It's interactive courses are easy to use and the structure of the lessons is made is such way that you manage to learn.

Now I know that using only Duolingo you might not become an expert in a foreign language, but hey, it's a starting point. I've been using Duolingo to freshen up my French in the last couple of months and I'm doing well.

I can't wait to see how the japanese course will look like. Am I the only one?

Sort:  

Had no idea about this, interesting, I actually want to move to Japan at some point in the future so this might come in handy, do they do written Kanji and so on as well? Or is it just the spoken language?

I think it might learn how to read Kanji as well, because in the presentation it says "ever read awkwardly translated manga or watch dubbed anime again" :). The prospects are great.

hey @kimji,peut-être que tu devrais essayer duolingo pour t'aider à apprendre le francais, qui sait ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57