Man quits his $80k Job to Work in Grocery Store Part Time - Minimalism

in #news7 years ago

Sometimes when we get caught up in the 'stuff' of this life.....and start to accumulate tons of possessions...

minimalism starts to look really good.

Sort:  

Goes to show money isn't everything

Fantastic post and video! He did the right thing. Speaking from experience the government cube prison drains your life force. What good is money when you have no energy to live?

Very interesting video.. This puts in a different perspective to a new lifestyle. People learn through time that money isn't everything. It can buy you happiness and this video describes that to the fullest. Great job with this one! Cheers!

I have a job very similar to his right now and sometimes it's very tempting to just ditch this current lifestyle and work doing something that I love that pays WAY less but then also I would have more time to go biking or camping more... or even start a new hobby where I work more with my hands and not sit in a cubicle all day.

I feel sorry for him, he lost his ambition

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38