You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is Something Wrong In The World Today, Leaking Down From Generation To Generation; An Infection Of Violence, Selfishness, Hate, Entitlement, And Greed.

in #news7 years ago

Thank You for your words of encouragement.
The "bread & circus" is out of control, while the masses eat it up and beg for more.
I think I have to give credit to a teacher from my youth, who once told me, "You can do and be anything you want in life. All you have to do is work hard, keep your nose clean, and pay your taxes.....". Thankfully he did not leave out the "pay taxes" part, for without it I most likely would have believed him and would not have started questioning everything.
:D

Sort:  

What a great teacher! :D I had a teacher like that too that was teaching us about advertising and what it was actually doing to us and they let him go about a year and a half later.
To comment on "bread & circus" and begging for more. I came up with a quote myself : "If the poison tastes good they'll keep eating it."
@fernaureason

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71