Dr. Kumail’s Shocking Discovery...reported in india

in #news6 years ago

It seemed to be like just another day at AIIMS when my whole life completely changed. I was in between teaching bioengineering classes and working my rotations at the AIIMS Teaching Hospital when I got a call from my mother. She knew that I was working so she wouldn’t have called unless it was really very important. When I saw her name on my mobile I was instantly nervous and picked up the call.

What she told me next completely broked me. My younger brother Kapil, who was just 33, suffered a major heart attack and was taken in an ambulance to the very hospital where I worked in.

I excused myself from my class and rushed downstairs. Emotions were rushing through my mind also. Would my brother be okay or not? How bad was the heart attack? Would he need surgery? I knew I couldn’t handle operation on my own brother. I was too much emotional to go through with the surgery. I began mentally listing which of my colleagues could perform the operation in my place, but what happened you know next was even worse than I imagined. As soon as they brought Kapil ,my brother into the emergency room, I saw him on the stretcher and I froze. Even He wasn't breathing.

We taken him into a private room and I desperately tried reviving him for 10 minutes which felt like eternity. I only gave up after the nurse pulled me off him and just softly told, “It’s over.”

I was absolutely heartbroken. My brother death was at the age of 33.

I never got over that amount of feelings I felt that day. My whole world came ending in front of me. I felt as if all my education had gone to waste. If I failed to save my own younger brother, what was really the point of being a doctor? My mother also was in a state of shock when I told her the news. It took weeks for her to accept that my brother was really gone.BreakingNewsDoctorMan.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50