Optimism Philippe Coutinho Welcomes New Season With Liverpool

in #news7 years ago

Indonesia - Liverpool midfielder Philippe Coutinho believes he and his team can show better performance in the 2017-18 season.
image
Coutinho contributed 13 Premier League goals for Liverpool last season. He helped the Reds reach the Champions League tickets after finishing in the top four of the Premier League standings.

"I am very happy to be back here and ready to start the pre-season. I went through a very nice summer vacation with my family and friends in Brazil. I have enough time to rest and enjoy it, "said Coutinho, as reported by the official Liverpool page.

"It's nice to be back and meet with teammates. I have not practiced with them, but in the near future will do it and can not wait for it, "he continued.

"I'm training, trying to grow and hope to perform better than last season. I always target the development, "said Coutinho.

"It was a good season. Of course, we want to win trophies. However, we are ready to start everything for a better season. Everyone at the club has great confidence and this is the key for the players. I am confident and think that everyone is so, "he concluded.

Liverpool will melakoni Premier League premiere season 2017-2018 contra Watford on 12 August.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71