Iniesta Confirm Want to Retire in Barcelona

in #news7 years ago

Barcelona midfielder Andres Iniesta claimed to have dreams to hang up his boots at Camp Nou. The 33-year-old hopes it can be realized.

image
Iniesta's contract with El Barca will end in June 2018. Until now the contract renewal negotiations have not yet come to an agreement. However, Iniesta not hesitate to reveal his intention to hang up shoes with Barcelona.

"I always say I want to retire in Barcelona. This is a club I have defended since I was 12 years old, "Iniesta told Football Espana.

"I still have years to play at the highest level, so it's too early to determine my future. But Barcelona is where I want to be and I hope to survive for a long time, "Iniesta added.

In the Primera Division 2016-17, Iniesta recorded only 13 times a starter for Barcelona. But it does not eliminate the fact that Iniesta is one of Barcelona's legendary players.

The success of reaching the Copa del Rey 2016-17, making him won the 29th trophy with the club from Catalunya.

Iniesta has joined the Barcelona academy since 1996. With Blaugrana, Iniesta has played in 624 games in all competitions with a record of 54 goals and 134 assists. He currently also holds the Barcelona captain's armband.

Sort:  

@soccer.news
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76