In order to Join Barca, Paulinho Rela Cut Salary

in #news7 years ago

image

Jakarta - Guanzhou midfielder Evergrande Paulinho is looking forward to moving to Barcelona soon. Paulinho does not even matter if it can be a smaller salary in Barca.

Barca reportedly have set up 20 million euros to hook Paulinho. But Guangzhou has no intention of releasing the Brazilian midfielder because he has just extended his contract until 2020.

Paulinho is also aware of Barca's interest in him. Although Barca's offer has been rejected Guanzhou, he still hopes to move to Camp Nou.

"I have to talk to the president, but since I received an offer from Barca I do not stop thinking about it and I hope everything can be done this week," said Paulinho as reported by ESPN FC.

"I ask my agent to speed things up so it can be completed this week as the transfer market (in China) closes soon, it will not affect my desire to leave, but it will prevent Guangzhou from bringing in a replacement."

Paulinho even indicated that he does not matter if he gets a smaller salary in Barca. In Guanzhou, according to January 2016 records, Paulinho earns about 5.5 million euros per year.

"If the two clubs reach agreement, everything between me and Barca will be very easy, and when I am at Corinthians (2011) I refuse an offer from Russia which is worth 10 times what I got in Brazil," he continued.

"The players can earn money wherever they play.The important thing for me is to be happy with my decision, so if Barca offers less than Guangzhou, it does not matter because I will play for one of Europe's biggest teams," said the 28-year-old. That year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52