You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BREAKING NEWS - RBS Becomes First Bank To Set Negative Interest Rates: It's Charging Large Firms To Hold Cash - So Could Families Be Next?

in #news8 years ago (edited)

It's already been happening for quite a while. Why do some checking accounts have a monthly fee?

When I left for college, I closed the first checking account I had ever opened. For the prior couple of months they had been charging me. When I went in, they tried to tell me they were moving everyone to free checking, but I wasn't going to listen to it, since had originally opened this account as a free checking account.

Sort:  

You are right some current accounts will charge a monthly service fee, however there are many accounts out there which don't charge a monthly fee! However these Negative interest rates could soon be effecting everyone.. Instead of receiving interest on your money, you will be losing money... You did the right thing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55