You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volunteers Needed to End Veteran Suicide

in #news6 years ago

While spreading awareness and showing solidarity with Veterans is important, we need to find a way to heal PTSD. I just recently found out about a new therapy that stops depression, anxiety, and PTSD. Most antidepressants take up to 8 weeks to work, which can seem like a lifetime to those who are suffering. A couple days ago I was telling my psychiatrist about my husband's depression, and he told me about Ketamine treatment. He said it's the greatest breakthrough in the field in 50 years, because it heals these ailments rapidly. He thinks insurance will be covering it within a year. Here is an article with more information on how Ketamine treats PTSD.

I am seeking this for my husband, and I looked into clinical trials and found that several VA hospitals are recruiting people to participate. I know this is a bit off topic to your cause, but maybe you could look into this more, and print flyers to hand out to veterans at your march, this treatment has the power to stop suicide. Just a thought. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45