You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement / Proposal: streemit.online - A Place to Stream Your World for SBD! (UPDATE)

in #news8 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure how you are going to avoid deposits appearing by name on the blockchain, unless people deposit from an exchange or some sort of intermediary (and one with a lot of traffic)

I'd suggest going for the rental options initially. See how things go and then switch over to paid licenses. This is all new; everything here is an experiment. Fewer resources burned early on each experiment means more experiments can be funded.

Upvoted and I would consider something like this for teamsmooth sponsorship if it shows some credible progress (but needs more runway before becoming profitable, or at least self-supporting).

Sort:  

I actually use coinpayments.net as a payment gateway to process deposits! Which then transfers the funds into the streemit.online account. As it sits currently the withdraw system is being worked on and it will need to be tested thoroughly before it gets put live for obvious security reasons.

I agree with you on the rental option initially. Hopefully we see usage on the site to justify the large investment in fully licensing the software in the near future. I'm a firm believer on "If you build it they will come" and given not everyone's a world class writer I figure an alternate platform to go and streem while still having the chance of receiving SBD is a great way to get more people involved.

I'll gladly let you in on the alpha if you'd like smooth so you can check out what I am doing. While building a site like this and getting it perfect takes a lot longer than a week I imagine it's 100% feasible that it can be up and running securely by the end of this week with more features being added as time goes on.

I appreciate the vote and support.

<3 KLYE

I actually use coinpayments.net as a payment gateway to process deposits!

I don't know how that works exactly, but if people are paying from the steem blockchain, unless coinpayments processes a very large volume of steem payments, you are going to see a pretty obvious:

payer -> coinpayments -> payee

Anyway, this is not a problem specific to your particular project. Anonymous or at least more-private payments are needed more broadly in the ecosystem and solutions will emerge.
which is not exactly anonymous.

I guess it would be pseudo-anonymous if you put it that way.

My understanding is that users send to coinpayments.net gateway.. then after some delay coinpayments forwards it to the account @streemit.online.

However I don't believe many have the time to sleuth through the chain to put these things together.

Another thing is the content preferred on streemit.online isn't something you're going to want to hide from your grandmother or spouse or anything of the sort. This is going to hopefully be a nice mostly safe for work site. I've got another website that accepts SBD / STEEM where folks can stream the nasty / NSFW stuff that I'll be announcing in the near future. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60482.94
ETH 2613.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63