You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US FDA (Finally) Explains Deeming Regulations and Unties the Hands of Vaping Industry

in #news8 years ago

Great post!
"As a manager of a retail vape shop and a local community vaping advocacy leader" - That's awesome!
I would personally like to see more vape related content on Steemit. I hope this post has a good payout & encourages more people to use the #vaping tag 😀
Additionally, I have despised these FDA rules. All they attempted to do is create online black markets for the vaping industry, whether they realized it or not.

Sort:  

@slickwilly Thank you! I am glad to see that people are interested in vape-related content here! I made a few posts a few months ago, and some attempts to draw community together here on Steemit, but didn't get the troops rounded up as efficiently as I had hoped. I've had great response from this article, as well as some conversation in chat as a result, so I am very happy to be adding to the conversation on the topic, as it is one that's been a huge issue since last year when those regulations were initially dropped on us.

All they attempted to do is create online black markets for the vaping industry, whether they realized it or not.

Completely agree with you, here. I was blown away at the general misinformation dealing with these regulations, and I fielded a number of calls from concerned vapers who were contemplating buying DIY supplies in a prepper-style stock up, and had to explain to these folks that they didn't need to stock up just yet, and perhaps never--as we have seen, 2 years is a very long time in the vaping industry. A lot can happen.

Obviously we still need people to stand up and tell others how vaping has changed their lives, as anecdotal evidence seems to go alot further than scientific in the public eye (and even in government, it seems), and we still need more research.

I'm honestly of the mindset that if we research the hell out of these, that the FDA and the critical public will have no other option than to see that vaping does come correct and that it is much less harmful than smoking traditional analog cigarettes.

Thank you for taking the time to reply to the post, and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Vape on...for freedom!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65