You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analaysis: Anatomy of a Troll Nest on Steemit

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Now I have two q's - why do you use the zionist propaganda site wikipedia as a reference?

And what if I said that one of my biggest long term supporters on Steemit is one of the accounts you are naming as fake - checks out OK to me and I appreciate the support - hopefully no fake accounts are going to like my posts.

There are many accounts on Steemit that I know are fully legit (including mine!) and several that I'm very suspicious of. The fact that you have named a bunch of them got me interested.

But I think you tend to do what your critics accuse you of - lumping everyone you disagree with into the same basket without solid proof. I'm not saying you are wrong, but I would like more evidence in some cases (I'm not naming names just in case you may be right)

Sort:  

I agree with you about how he is calling out accounts of people that I've known on here for a long time and who are definitely NOT what he is assuming. v4vapid in particular is certainly not a 'purchased whale'. He got his delegation the same way that I did. We are just humble people that were kindly rewarded because someone thought that we had integrity. NOBODY tells us how to vote or what projects to pursue here on Steemit. We vote for what we like and want to support and help -- period. That's it! No secret agenda there.

He and I both have voted initially for for this guy @mindhawk - because he seemed that he might have something to contribute on Steemit that we would like. But then he starts ranting on and on in a paranoid fashion, knowing nothing about the history of Steemit and people here.
So obviously I quit voting for him.

I have not said anything about it until I see your comment here, and how he muted you for simple questions.
People who rant on and on about friends of mine or people that have supported my familyprotection project (like @dbroze) quit getting any votes from me. I may not always know everything about other people here on Steemit, and I have not idea if there is any justifications to these rants or not, but I avoid people who spill their dirty laundry like that in public when they should make it a private matter between them and whoever they have a problem with.
The last time I refused to vote for a ranter who was slamming my friend, the narcissist flipped out and has been making posts ever since saying that I am a Satanist ... lol ... the furthest thing from the truth.

This whole thread is probably the strangest thing I've ever seen on Steemit.

I was curious because he was talking about a couple of people I was suspicious of, but then he started ripping into some of my favourite Steemians.

And he has been posting some really angry rude replies to totally innocent comments.

I now think he is starting to lose the plot

Right. I am a person who is well aware of the corruption in this world, and as you know I speak out about it all the time.
But I also am the type of person to give people the benefit of the doubt when I first meet them. Obviously being careful -- but not making assumptions.
It is so surreal for me, being a average income person who has never harmed anybody, to have people making crazy assumptions about me sometimes just because they see that I wield a lot of steem power. #1 I'm not rich. #2 even if I was rich that doesn't automatically make a person evil.
I have to assume that this is the only reason mindhawk is accusing v4vapid -- because he no longer votes for him and because he votes for some people that mindhawk doesn't like. But guess what? Even if mindhawk were right that some of these people we are voting for aren't all they claim to be -- we are just ordinary people who pass out votes as we please. THERE IS NO CONSPIRACY BEHIND IT -- AND NOBODY HAS BEEN BOUGHT!!!!! We are just humans!

And you are mind blowingly good curators who make Steemit what it is!

I know I sometimes ask for it by mocking people, but you are like a Steemit zen diplomat, and anyone who attacks you is straight onto my dwarf dogs arse extra nice comments list!

ha ha ... thanks.

LOL, I agree with him. I'll have him send me some of those dwarf dogs if the need arises!

Describing the AP as one of his most trusted news sources for corroboration was hilarious!

I'm going to mute you, here's why.

  1. this is not a constructive comment, it is just 'whataboutism'
  2. besides not being constructive, it shifts the topic to the subject of israel
  3. besides not being constructive and shifting the topic, you throw up an image unnecessarily that is going to be percieved by many as anti-jewish, which in my topic thread paints me in that light
  4. you cast aspersions on me for having upvotes by obvious sham accounts
  5. you know exactly what you are doing, the fact that all of this is stupid, anti-intellectual and obviously the same type of disinformation/discrediting tactics I am talking about in the post

yawn

still watiing for someone to actually read the article and say something intelligent about it.....

Well. I was actually interested in what you had to say, and even though I disagreed with some of it I still might have returned. But...yawn? That is seriously condescending. And directed at a really good friend of mine, so not helping matters.
Still watiing for an intelligent response...man you really should be wary of typos when making such a remark.

Not that you will see this but...

You have some serious issues you need to work out with yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50