The Holidays are here :-)

in #news7 years ago

I am the type of person who always want to know holidays. Alright, I'll be honest, I love the holidays (no-work-with-pay). Sounds fair, though. :-D But on a serious note, I really get excited because, I will have more time for my family. And today, I am so happy to post this good news for everyone, especially those who are employees like me out there. This is one of our most awaited news ever hahahaha...Next to our bonuses, of course.. lol


(Photo credits:https://www.123rf.com/stock-photo/happy_employees.html?sti=lucfnkpp0kbcsrgye8|&mediapopup=25573219)

NEWSINFO / NATION 20,411SHARES

Palace declares Dec. 26, Jan. 2 as special non-working holidays
By: Yuji Vincent Gonzales - Reporter / @YGonzalesINQINQUIRER.net / 02:36 PM December 14, 2016

Malacañang has declared Dec. 26, 2016 and January 2, 2017 as special non-working days in the country to “give the people full opportunity to celebrate the holidays with their families and loved ones.”

The declaration was made through Proclamation No. 117 released on Wednesday and signed by acting executive secretary Menardo Guevarra.

Dec. 25 or Christmas Day and Jan. 1 or New Year’s Day are regular holidays in the country. Both fall on a Sunday.

ADVERTISEMENT

“Whereas, a longer weekend promotes domestic tourism and enables employers to plan their work schedules effectively and efficiently, resulting in improved productivity,” the proclamation added.

The presidential palace also directed the Department of Labor and Employment to issue appropriate circular to implement the proclamation for the private sector. RAM

Read more: http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/853563/palace-declares-dec-26-jan-2-as-special-non-working-holidays#ixzz51DPWMubx
Follow us: @inquirerdotnet on Twitter | inquirerdotnet on Facebook

http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/853563/palace-declares-dec-26-jan-2-as-special-non-working-holidays
(Credits: Please check on the link above. Thank you.)

Let us spend our precious moments with our family and loved ones. Treasure and cherish every moment with them, not only this coming holidays but every time of each year, months, weeks, days, hours and seconds. Too impossible? No, of course not. Well, easy for me to say because my workplace is located near my residence. How about those who live in the provinces, but their workplace is in the far flung cities and or vice versa? And let us not discount the Overseas Workers here alright? Well, what is the use of our leave privileges? You can always file for a vacation leave if you want to. Others might think the practical way. They'd rather have the monetary conversion of their accrued leave credits than using them. Well, for practical reasons, this can be in the case of our OFWs, unless of course the company will shoulder your air fare and all, why not, right? It's your choice, but as for me, I see to it that I give my priority to my family, even if I will use all my 15 days vacation leave and no more monetary conversion, as long as my family time is not compromised. Accumulating or earning money is not bad at all. But if it will interfere with my quality time with my family, then that's a different story already. I am always a family-oriented woman and my family always comes first when choosing between money or family.

Have a blessed and wonderful holiday everyone. Let us always spend this wonderful Yuletide season with our family and loved ones. God bless all of us . :-)


Thank you for your time and reading my post :-)

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Other good witnesses to recommend:

@teamsteem
@blocktrades
@curie
@cloh76.witness
@rcarter.witness
@reggaemuffin
@arcange

They need our support


Badge created by sir @iwrite

Sort:  

Di bale walang bayad ang holiday sis importante mas masaya tayong makasama ang ating pamilya. :)

Holidays are fun, I agree with you!

yes, thank you & thank you for dropping by :-)

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(0.5%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:
http://newsinfo.inquirer.net/853563/palace-declares-dec-26-jan-2-as-special-non-working-holidays
This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

kulang holiday dito samin sis. LOL.

hahaha keri lang mam basta't magkakasama kayo ng family mo :-) make every day a holiday with them po :-)

ikararag mo sir nga pati datayo ket kasali ijay nga deklarasyon ti Palasyo ti Malacañang hehehe

yes more time with family

tama po kayo mam daisy :-)

To me, the greatest things aren't things. God bless you, sis and Merry Christmas in advance <3

true sis :-) thank you so much. Merry Christmas to you and your family :-)

I think I will have a cold holiday this year...

be with your family and loved ones po mam :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43