Good Inspiration

in #news7 years ago (edited)

image

Becak (from Hokkien: be chia "horse-drawn carriage") is a three-wheeled mode of transport common to Indonesia and also parts of Asia. The normal capacity of the rickshaw is two passengers and a driver but different from this one Mr, he makes use of

This afternoon has been a great day for me. Among the schedule is quite solid, I accidentally met with Mr. Sutopo.

At first I was just interested in his becak. On the back there is the word "cool without cigarettes" and the contents of the #becak is a well-crafted book. At that time I did not dare to rebuke him, until I saw a book in his #becak.

I dared to ask him, "Sir, the book is for sale?" and the conversation flowed with me who was getting amazed every minute of it.

Mr. Sutopo does not sell books on his becak. He lends all the books in his rickshaw for free to anyone who wants to borrow. May be read while mejeng in a rickshaw, may also be borrowed to take home.

His purpose is so simple: "This simple rickshaw brings a lot of knowledge, Ma'am, and I want to give it to a lot of people."

Accompanied by a simple radio station, he travels around the city every day. From end to end, school to school, to a place that requires knowledge. Free.

He in his old age has an amazing heart to help others. I am as younger, feels like being stranded and asking myself: what have I done for others?

Reflecting on the spirit of Mr. Sutopo, I was moved to collect some books that I would submit to him. If there are friends who feel moved also and interested to donate books, novels, or magazines to #Becak Literasi's Mr. Sutopo, may join me.

Little we have, may be a source of knowledge for others.

Let's let friends share. Let sow goodness 💜💙

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67