You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands of People in Only One State have Been in Jail for Over a YEAR and Never Proven Guilty

in #news6 years ago

I was held as a juvenile age 16 for 15 days in a JDC before ever stepping foot in a court. For a probation violation in Ohio they gave me 30 days when I went to court so after court I had to serve 15 more days. All I did was not go to school ONE day to deserve this also while I was incarcerated I broke some of the facility's minor rules and was given another probation violation and got to serve an additional 10 days. So 40 days in total of my life when I was 16 were stolen from me for minor victimless "crimes" fuck the state.

Sort:  

sorry to hear that, that terrible :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35