Comcast Cable and Time Warner Cable Sucks. Anyone Else Agree?

in #news8 years ago

Comcast Internet:

Every time I look up or wipe my ass the fucking internet is either slow or not working. I pay for 150 mpbs, I'm lucky if I get 30 mbps. On and off, on and off all day and all night. Can I get a solid month of service PLEASE!!!.

Comcast Cable:

My package deal should cost me $169 per month. When I get my bill its...

$19.93 TV Services

$10.00 Internet Services

$3.99 Digital Adapter

$9.95 Digital Converter

$5.99 Digital Package

$10.00 Wireless Gateway

$19.93 Xfinity TV Services

$8.72 Other Charges and Credits

$13.17 Taxes, Surcharges and Fees

These are additional charges....WTF!

Comcast Customer Service:

Rated #1 worst customer service in the United States. Look it up. You call in because your service sucks and you get a call center in God knows where. They run the same test over the phone that never works. Then they transfer you to someone else without warning. When the new agent answers the phone they're telling you that they don't know why the previous agent transferred you to them because they cant help you...so they transfer you back.

Comcast Field Agent:

Never on time...they show up pissed off and in a rush because they get paid per job completed. Some are good but most are bad. My record is 5 agents over a span of 2 months just to find out that the original agent used an unauthorized splitter which caused the signal to become too weak for service. 2 MONTHS! Then they have the nerve to charge a mandatory $50 because an agent had to come to my house...for some shit THEY caused.

Solution: 

Call the FCC. They'll get you right in no time. It's harsh but it works.

Google Fiber:

Google fiber will be in my area soon and I cant wait. 1 terabyte of speed, phone service and channel packages cost 50% less than Comcast Service. You pay an initial setup fee and you're good to go. Cheap reliable service for the new millennium. Check them out.

Anyone else have issues with Comcast or Time Warner Cable?

 

Sort:  

My family had an issue with the comcast 1TB data caps and we switched to frontier...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54