You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thousands of Bodies Found in Mississippi Mass Grave from Govt Run Mental Hospital

in #news6 years ago

Great story on yet another dismal failure of the government to take care of the people it represents.
When I was a teenager in the 70's I watched my Step-Grandfather wither away in a state mental hospital, where the conditions were quite deplorable and where he suffered mis-treatment and inadequate care from the staff there. It tears your heart out to see a relative (or any elderly person for that matter) treated badly, and you feel hopeless when you try to remedy the situation.
I think all mental care facilities everywhere should be monitored a lot more closely, and staff members need to be watched better as well. I know it is easier said then done, but we have to start somewhere.
Thanks for the great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90