You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things to Prepare For : Water and Food Shortages

in #news7 years ago

So true. Many people are complacent and really pay in the end. I always try to be prepared for most things and have some kind of bag packed. You never know!

Sort:  

At a minimum, everyone should have an overnight away from civilization bag with them.

lol true! First time I ever heard that term but I like it. Yeah people need to be prepared at all times for any situation. I think we as a society have become complacent on technology and just by the way things are around us. This gives us a false sense of security. Many will be caught off guard if something goes wrong. I've never been one to be complacent in any situation. My wife thinks i'm nuts and that I need to calm down but that's never going to happen.

I've been told that this book can help convince wife's to get into the prepper mindset. I still need to get my wife to read it.

What Could Possibly Go Wrong???: How To Go From Completely Clueless To Totally Prepared by Survivor Jane

LOL well if it works let me know cause my wife is so not on board with any of it. :)

I'll make a post of it.
At least the wife buys me prepper and gardening stuff, she's just not big on the mindset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48