You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing - NewsShow on Twitch.TV ~ Check out this new 24/7 Live News Channel built on VR Technology!!!

in #news5 years ago

Can you put up a post on how to do this ? I am interested to do one.

Sort:  

I had to do some programming in a couple of different coding languages. But if you know how to code then you could probably make one. Basically, I had to buy a license to use an Artificial Intelligence that can write the news based on the data I give it (I wasn't good enough at coding to program the AI part on my own). Then I needed to write a program that feeds the AI with information from the web, and takes the output from the AI to convert into audio with text-to-speech. Then I had to make a HUD in Second Life to show the weather and the news ticker at the bottom. And finally play the audio through the microphone input channel to make the avatar move their mouth like they're talking :)
It was a lot of work and took me about a week to do. But it was really fun and I think it's worth it. The only thing left to do now is make everything run on a timer so that it can be 100% automatic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42