You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Syria: after Aleppo – 48 Dead after Azaz Blast; Water Contamination, affecting 5.5 million in Damascus

in #news8 years ago

It is my experience that when we focus our attention on things that make us feel good, we are attracting more things that make us feel good. And of course, it works in reverse too. So, whilst I see the value in sharing this information, I prefer not to read it. Sorry about that Edward! But I love how seemitnews.online have given you a little gold award for your work. Great stuff my friend :)

Sort:  

I agree very much with your version of things and maybe I bear a heavy disposition which is best summed up by one of my heroes, as much for his withstanding of bigots as for his relentless path to the equality of peoples:

Beautiful words from a wise man. But from my perspective I would say that making a conscious decision to ignore certain information is not the same as doing nothing. There are horrors going on all over this planet. I am aware of this and for me that is enough. The way I live my life is the way I contribute to the world. So, whilst some might say I am doing nothing, I would say I am doing everything I can to open the eyes of the masses. For together we are stronger :)

I am so sorry if I made you feel that you do nothing in any context - that was absolutely not my intent! My hope was to explain that my very being just reviles the reporting which is such a magnificent set of lies. I am writing a follow-up which explains my divers better than this might. We all have a theme/cause which makes us perform in reaction.
The laws of attraction and the capability you have to not just exercise those laws within your life are a cause for great respect from me.
I think there exists within my conscious and sub-conscious a fear that to walk away would do 2 things: riddle me with guilt and lead to me losing a part of me. Now, I am familiar with the psych side of this argument and the shallow end which I have been told that I am choosing ...
Maybe I need a new look at me!!

Not at all my friend! I never take anything personally and respect everything you say without judgement :) I like to use ancient Toltec Wisdom and the 4 agreements as the four basic pillars upon which I build.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50