RIP Anthony Bourdain :(

in #news6 years ago

World famous chef and TV personality Anthony Bourdain was found dead this morning of an apparent suicide. He was 61 years old. This news is crushing to me as I was a huge fan of his work. I did not see eye to eye with Mr. Bourdain when it came to politics, but I respected the hell out the entertainment he created for the world.


image courtesy of google

I don't believe anyone will every truly understand suicide. For someone that seemed to have everything in life, money, fame, freedom, admiration I simply can't comprehend why you would want to leave this Earth. Mental health/depression seem to be the main reasons/excuses used in the 30%increase of the suicide rate we have seen over the past couple years, but people have been depressed and dealing with "things" since forever.

I don't have the answer and I don't think anyone has the magic answer of why people take their own life. All I can suggest is that you love a little more, hug and kiss those you care about, never go to sleep angry, and always know that no matter what demons in life you may be battling their is SOMEONE out that ready to listen. You could be my worst enemy, but if I knew you were contemplating ending your life I would be there for you in a second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53