Still Using 5 Tags?

in #news8 years ago (edited)

Since the new update of Steemit among many improvements, one little bug has come out. Currently, if you use five tags in your post only the first tag will show up on the seetmit.com front page. The other four tags will not appear in their respective category. It has been confirmed that this is a bug not a feature. Hopefully soon it will be resolved.

There are a lot of good posts out there that use five tags, and this blocks their organic exposure. Most authors don't realize that and still go for five tags, or worse one or two. It's a good practice to use all your available tags to gain more views. Even if some tags are not trending. If you have spare tags you can create your own tag trail. You can start a new trend or make a playlist of posts, or some other crazy idea. Use the power of Steemit for your advantage.


Remember, use 4 tags for more of that Steem.


Sort:  

I hope this bug gets fixed, I noticed it the other day so it's been here for a little while already. Thanks for the post though, people should get notified of this in some way maybe in an 'announcement' or direct messaging system that could go out to all users.

Never heard about this bug and never noticied it before. I always use 5 tags, i'm feeling very dumb right now, thanks for sharing it. I will remember it on my Next post :)

Glad I helped spread the word. If you find some good articles with 5 tags, just let them know, or send them this post. Everybody wins.

And yet I will still probably continue doing multiple tags just in case, haha! Thanks for the info :)

It stinks without analytics or statistics to see how many people view tags past just the posts from today. I know if I am looking for information on a specific tag I will look at however many posts I need well past today, but for now it seems limiting tags to 4 until the bug is fixed is best for exposure of posts.

I already start using only 4 tags, but my post probably isn't a good for testing that. I'll be more watchful. Thanks again!! :)

Yes this has been a problem for too long actually ! And really hope it's fixed soon ! Most know about it but it's great to post this on occasion anyways , for the newbies and those that have been away ! Steem on ! ♨👍😃

This might explain why all of my posts were getting over 100 votes, and for some reason the last two posts I did got only 20-30 votes. I'll bet this is the reason. Thanks so much for pointing this out.

Can you use more than 5 tags? I get a message "Please use only 5 categories"

5 is the maximin number you can use

You used to get like over 20 tags per post. Not sure why they limited it.

Very helpful!!! Great Post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13