You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corruption Breeds Disease and Poverty

in #news6 years ago

I visited LA, San Diego, San Fransisco back in the late 70s visiting my relatives. I grew up in a little town of Oregon, we had hardly any homeless until the 80s and didn't want Californians moving to Oregon. Our governor at the time, I can't remember his name at the moment said, "Please come and visit Oregon but don't move here if you are from California. I didn't understand why back in 2007 when I started researching why America the land of plenty was having problems until I started reading about the homeless problems and Californias regulatory laws regarding land use, taxation, welfare, and over regulation coupled with horrible corruption within the government. Now I understand...It's sad to see this beautiful state ruined by corruption.

Sort:  

I appreciate how you address the complexity of homelessness. I'm new to the west coast states (I live in WA) and the differences between them are so distinct and interesting. Happy to have come across someone with some background research on the topic :) thank you for you work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40