You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Girl, 5, fined £150 for lemonade stand

in #news7 years ago

I understand the importance of justice and the importance of respecting the law. I always did that and I made sure to not do anything wrong that would upset others and that would get me in trouble with the police.

However, when things like this happen, I start to question the judgment of other people. Fining a kid for selling lemonade it's just stupid. There are things way worse than that and nobody takes care of them, but a kid selling lemonade is the true danger in this world.

I get it that all "infractions" are equal, but you can't compared selling lemonade to murdering someone. That's just common sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44