You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Madlib News - Week 2... (Creative Writing Contest and Game!)

in #news7 years ago

These are fun posts, I really like the idea :) Do you draft the original text yourself or do you remove words from existing texts?

Sort:  

I wrote them myself... At first I was going to take real news and madlib it, but I thought that might become divisive, as news tends to be these days... I want the only agenda here to be: have fun!

Good effort! Haha true, using real news stories could turn the comments section into ww3. Or you could try a mix and mash opposing news stories on the same issue and see where that brings us haha

I think I wanna do a spoof on CERN imploding the solar system with their tiny little black holes... Or NASA finding a sign on Mars that says GO AWAY? Seems like the possibilities are endless...

Haha I love the Mars idea, maybe they could find some kind of space wall blocking their way too ><
Less keen on the CERN idea, it goes right under my house! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43