Google Has Gone Full Evil But The Demise Of YouTube Will Not Happen Without A Fight!

in #news7 years ago

Google has officially thrown their motto of "don't be evil" completely out the window

by choosing to cut off any content creator who's opinion dares to question the companies ideologies!

In this video

Dan Dicks of Press For Truth calls on all his fellow content creators to fight them back by giving them more of what they hate about us in the first place while at the same time finding alternative avenues for generating revenue.

Patreon ➜ http://www.patreon.com/PressForTruth
Patreon Alternative ➜ https://pressfortruth.ca/donate
Paypal ➜ https://www.paypal.me/PressforTruth
Bitcoin ➜ 1A88c8x7Hza96WXwcM11oC639MfrEFtT1P
my wallet.png

Sort:  

DTube just came out today as well to replace YouTube on Steemit. Check it out, Dan! It's got some bugs because it's so new but it's a major step forward for video on steemit.

I second this. dTube is a tremendous step forward. Incredibly simple to upload, add thumbnail, tags and description; and automatically posts on Steemit for you. PLUS... instant rewards via upvotes. Adios UToob.

Hi,
I guess you two are talking about some blockchain based video uploading platform. @davidbrogan, you said rewards by upvotes, does it mean that it pays for likes or upvotes at dTube, just as steemit does here?

@sanjay91422 Yes, exactly. It automatically posts your video upload to your Steemit blog. Votes can come via your blog page, and/or via your dTube video page.

wow, that is a very good initiative, because I am irritated with youtube. I am a small time youtuber, and trying hard to make an impression, but then the youtube policies demoralise me.
There are people who claim the money from my videos, yet they are not the owners of the music I create, and youtube does not favor me in this matter.
Good that a better platform is being initiated. Thanks!

Check out my brother @brogue page here on steemit. He has been inspired, lol. Really going for it. His mission is to get ALL his videos onto Steemit and say goodbye to Youtube.

That is good, I can do the same thing, but audience is different here. I have covered Hindi songs. Maybe after some time I will bring my all videos here.

Ok, I got it, thanks for sharing the link friends.

I could not log in there. I use my private posting key and it replies that it is wrong.
Did I lose my posting key because I did not copy paste it?

You have to click 'wallet' and then 'permissions' and then the little button on the right side that says show private key.

The key should start with a 5.

Thanks to you, I managed to do it, and thanks to you, I learned about this very good idea for a youtube alternative. Now Steemit starts to show promise, but it has many glaring flaws, which make me doubt that it will exist a few years from now.
I will remember Steemit as a very good idea which failed to deliver due to negligence of some critical details.
As a concept, it is great.

Glad I could help.

Who knows where it will go in the future. It may be just an early version of something that will soon be taken over by something better. Or maybe the development will ramp up and it can improve enough to take over facebook. At the speed we are headed now, probably not the latter.

In this spirit, I suggest you should check @elfspice , @ l0k1 and @calibrae posts.
I am opposed to around 1/2 of his ideas, perhaps more, but I decided to give his calibr.ae shot a try.
I doubt that it will be any better than Steemit, and it may very well be worse, but if you want to join it, check his posts and this post is at least where initially you could ask to join:
https://steemit.com/calibrae/@elfspice/call-for-interest-in-calibrae-beta-vote-on-this-post-to-be-counted

Notice! I do not recommend it to you. Protect yourself at all times, and be very suspicious.
I only brought it to your attention.
I may have to do a fork myself to make something good, and despite passing a few programming courses years ago at the University, I lack the skills, knowledge, experience, and dedication.

I've been following it a bit, but I'll wait until it progresses some more before I join. Thanks for the info, though.

I remember when YouTube was updated over 10 years ago and even as an 11-12 year old i knew that the changes they made were for the worse...Nowadays Youtube is literally a joke compared to how awesome and innovative it was in the past... Its a new Era in sharing content on the Internet and everyone here on steemit knows that

Go BitChute! Would really miss Press For Truth of they shut you down.
Corbett Report explains it here:
https://www.bitchute.com/video/XhactAB37YI/
YouTube:


(to register on BitChute, they automatically uploads to BitChute from YouTube, saved a lot of videos that Google decide to Censor)

Cheers Dan, they think they are too big to fail, they under estimate we the people and are just digging their own grave

Very good news. It will force us to make our own completely decentralized platform or uploading videos. I recommend to name it FreedomTube. That would happen sooner or later, but thanks to Google, we will have free media platforms sooner.

Dan, have you considered uploading your content to Bitchute? I get the feeling that life on Youtube is going to continue to decline, and full censorship is around the corner. I do not know if you can link a Bitchute video in a Steemit post, but I sense that in the near future, all your current Steemit content will just show a grey screen to a missing video.

Another reason to add to the long list of why I am moving away from gmail, stopped using chrome, and my default search engine is Duckduckgo

Good to your sharing!
Post news!
Google has officially thrown their motto of "don't be evil" completely out the window

Wow, the quality of posters at Steemit is really impressive. Have the truthers found their home?

fuck them. move to the blockchain immediately. you will not win, other than to walk away.

No we have to battle google by keeping them true to their word. If we dont keep on pushing them then we will be marginalized. Maybe Paul Jospeh Wattson is right, we need to demand that they stick to thier word and original idea of being a open place to post content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53