You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Steemit- Joined a few weeks ago- Here's what it looks like to me

in #news8 years ago

I disagree, and I've been on here since yesterday only. This Social Media platform will be what we Steemians make it into, I can see that content that other Steemians in the community is very varied, fun, informative challenging etc.

Sort:  

I agree in that there is other quality content here my point is I do not think that great content= steemit 'success' , conversely steemit success doesn't necessarily require good content.

You would think that and I do so in a way too , but I have to agree with @pqlenator, it's up to us , sure there is a lot of politics by now , and as far as I know you should be careful with how you thread since everything stays , but yes we can make a platform that works , for us, it's our responsibility if we choose to , my problems are that not many people read and the feed spams where everyone shares his day is a bit too much , ie you can't get quality and quantity without burning out or repeating something, and the economy on here can use a bit of work , it's hard to start up , if you have no experience it's a uphill battle, I've already got wrecked so to speak , registered a while ago and took it slow at the start, now I have less steem then a newly registered account, I guess I should have started the blog before when rewards were huge , but it was new for me and I wanted to learn , also the time aspect , It's too much commenting posting and checking the new posts , Can't keep up, it's like a job with the hours it takes. And the rewards suck for a minnow, others get tons off just curating, most of us get fractions. But that's it for my rant , Never give up, I have a few posts lined up and have started a challenge of posting every day , but I've turned it into 30 posts with my time wasted on other people's works :) , Cheers mate, don't let the man get you down :)

If you want to grow and give this platform a chance , we might as well make the best of it :), check back if you have any questions , I will answer what I can based on my ~3 months

Thanks for the solid, well thought reply. I'm thinking the best way a newbie can gather steempower into figure out what all the bots deem as posts that will do well. I guess my overall beef is it seems far too $$$$ driven- just like almost everything else. I for one say bots should be forbidden somehow (technological idiot saying that mind you)- they have no place in a forum like this and encourage smart manipulation more than quality content. I like you will plug away at it and see how things go : )

I thought so too , but it's kind of lame to reverse engineer , basically the more categories you tag the bigger the chance you will get a vote and then a trail of votes form the follow bots, best case scenario would be to make a @curie trail , but that would require you to make a good post anyway, the best way to gather steempower is get whales to vote you since a vote can give you .20 ++ up to 10$ maybe , so 2 votes outweigh 150 :D

and yes its a rolling wheel and rarely do people stop and listen :), when I gave a few days to think about the platform I came up with the fact that it has a chance to e something different , or just a clone of "life" ie rich get richer :D and others are viewed as failiures because they didn't succeed either because of lack of effort(so its agreeable , or by inability to go back on your morals for profits) , so yeah it feels eerie , and it's tough at the start, I can't keep up with everyone and until i make some Power I'm not much help anyway :D at least on the incentives side :)

check out the moosey for instance 2 posts 1 tanks 1 gets berniesandersed :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55