You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Private ownership of firearms makes open warfare less likely

in #news7 years ago

I know gun control is a hot topic, and a lot of emotions are running high, but my friend asked me a question today and it made me think a lot about gun laws.

When was the last mass shooting that happened in a Shooting Range, Gun Show or Gun Store?

Sort:  

Good point.
An armed society is a polite society!

Many years ago I was at a gun show, and actually witnessed (2) gentlemen with Aryan tattoo's on them talking to and even passing over a carbine to (3) gentlemen of African heritage wearing blue bandanna.... and to coin the adage from Pulp Fiction: They were all just like Fonzy!

Needless to say, that didn't make me feel real comfortable, so I meandered my way away from the table. But there were no signs of attitude from either party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72