Steemit Weekly Update: New Marketing VP at Steemit / Bitcoin's loss is the alt-coins' gain

in #news7 years ago

In today's video update with @Mrs.Steemit, I try to explain the Bitcoin block-size standoff in layman's terms and we eagerly await the big news about Steemit's new marketing strategy. Be sure to follow Steemit's new VP of marketing, @zurvanic to get the big news when it drops.

Sort:  

Maybe it's rude to say but I will. @Mrs.Steemit is much prettier than Amanda from DASH community :). Good show, thx.

Agreed :-)!

She is also very smart and super sweet ! Met her in Amsterdam

It is super to see you on here more! You were here way before me, so I had only heard about you man.

  • until we met on the show!

Keep up your good work everywhere, you are really something else. I am glad I know you.

I am proud of you, for what it is worth.

Thanks, man! We'll have to have you on to talk real estate sometime. I've got a bunch of oceanfront property too sell down here in Chile too and you might have some ideas about that... Sounds like a good topic for an episode, anyway :)

I think so. That might be nice, just remember I am not as technically set up or savvy like most of you folks in some regards hahaha, the genius younger generation. Let's keep in touch -- and def. send me a couple of links to official websites "governing" your area, so I might try and look at policy beforehand.

Locally I consult with people with my experience and the last couple years have had to charge people........I have lost over $50k a year, from people who use me and want my expertise but then transact with someone else. After the 4th year of that happening, I said no more LOL.

If you want to look at my post up today on the news on the $ETC ETF --- it might help you or others out.

Thanks for the update and commentary! Just glad to see things settling down a bit... and now the whole HF-17 dilemma also seems to have been put to rest.

Amen! It's always nice to tie things up and move onward.

Dear @piedpiper! It was quite interesting to read.

I am glad you are back, I´m definitely a fan of your weekly updates :)

So "One coin´s loss is the next coin´s gain." steem will surely benefit from BTC´s capacity problems and maybe become THE next "gateway crypto". There is no doubt about the importance of accessibility when launching new technologies.

Now there is only one thing missed to complete this steemy fairy tale: a smart trading service where to exchange fiat for steem directly. I´ll put that one on my next Christmas wish list :)
Steem on!

Agreed. I'd love to do that myself but my pockets aren't nearly deep enough to offer the required liquidity :(

So when is the actual date of the possible BTC fork? Or is that unknown?

Still unknown. I don't think Roger has enough miners on board to make it work yet so he's likely gonna keep twisting Chinese arms until he does.

Ah, I gotcha. Ok man, thanks!

Mrs Steemit looks like Alessia Cara:P

I totally missed the intoduction of the marketing guy. can anybody pass me the link?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64