[GnomoNews] Your News Update of the Blockchains World

in #news6 years ago

I know, I know, I have not posted many elaborated posts in the last few days, but it's all because i'm in he middle of moving. But I promise to return soon to posting more interesting things.

But meanwhile, let's go to the news of the last days!


Binance announces creation of blockchain for the development of a decentralized exchange


(Image: Portal do Bitcoin

Last Tuesday, Binance (one of the biggest exchanges of cryptos) announced the launch of its own blockchain, paving the way to create a decentralized exchange.

The token of Binance (BNB), which is currently on the Ethereum network as an ERC-20 contract will be migrated in the future for this new blockchain, but they have not yet spoken details of how this process will happen.

The announcement of this blockchain, along with a $ 250,000 bounty for information leading to the arrest of those responsible for the latest attempted attack on the exchange, appears to have had a good effect on BNB, which has boosted more than 25% in the latest days.

This is good news, mainly because the major exchanges have not yet entered the game of decentralized exchange, which is probably something everyone that have some involvement with the cryptocoins is looking for.

The closest we have so far is Bitshares, Dan Larimer's project before Steemit, but unfortunately so far it have a low user base and very low volumes.

I'm starting to think about buying some BNBs ....

Source: Coindesk

Thinking about going to a strip club? Bring your crypto wallet!

In Las Vegas, the Legends Room LV is revolutionizing the world of Stripper clubs. This club is accepting cryptocoins as payment, and all the models have the temporary tattoo of a QR code in their body the transactions.

And look ... They also have their own cryptocoin, the LGD, which at the time of writing that article had a $ 1.2 Million market cap.

Does anyone there know how to mine this coin?

Source: Coincentral

Elon Musk will join the game?

It seems that the crazy scientist of the 21st century still shows some interest in cryptocoins...

A photo posted on Reddit shows Elon Musk with the book Cryptocurrencies simple explained at hand, but he still shows no clear move to enter the market. I think for now he will continue to focus on how to get on Mars.

But it would be an interesting prospect to see what the guy who has had a major impact on the development of new technologies in general would do in this ecosystem.

Who knows in a few years (months?)

Sort:  

Yeah @phgnomo I personally own some BNB, as well as some others in this space, as I believe crypto investing/trading can only grow, and at least a few of these exchanges should grow organically with it. We don't even have 1% of the funds invested in crypto yet, meaning lots of headroom. So no harm to have the toe dipped in a few, as you only need one to moon :).

I hope the move is going well as I hear it can be a stressful time.

I believe crypto investing/trading can only grow

Be careful with that sentence my friend. Some cryptos will grow, some will fall, and others will disappear.

There is 2 main problems on the cryptomarkets:

1 - Too much hype wiith low cases of use
2 - Volume is too slow, wich makes the coins too easy to manipulate (check the pump and dump groups that exist)

We don't even have 1% of the funds invested in crypto yet

Don't get too greedy on cryptos, even when you start to make some good profits. It's still a unkown world with lots of scammers running around freely.

My suggestion, keep at least 50% of your invested money on BTC, since it is the oldest coin and that have resisted a lot of drawbacks.

I hope the move is going well as I hear it can be a stressful time.

Oh yeah... a lot. Even when you try to pack up things a lot early before the move, and looks like the things your have will never stop popping out. Looks like a neverending chore.

Thank you for you comments.

Jeez @phgnomo, I don't think I've ever had a comment so misinterpreted! It's like you wrote about what was in your own head, rather than in my comment! I'd prefer no reply rather than a misrepresentation of my comment.

Oh... Sorry my bad... I think i read your comment too quickly, and since it was right after some discussion i saw about other people talking overpositive things not considering the bad side of criptomarkets, my answer definetly doesn't make Any Sense.

Thank you for calling my attention to that. I Will take more time to read the comments before answering them.

But you are indeed right. There is still a lot of Room to grow, especially on How the exchanges work.

If we have a working decentralized exchange, It Will be a big Step forward.

Please, forgive me about the rushed comment.

Thank you sir, all good :).

Lol at the stripclub tag. I wonder if IOTA will deliver on their micro payments model. I think it would be useful for Tesla’s products- imagine if their Powerwalls could rent out excess energy to the grid via blockchain. Glad Elon is informed on the technology. I’d love to hear your input on my latest post “If Business Went to Blockchain.” It’s inevitable that business adopts this tech that we’re all excited about. I’ve had fun hypothesizing what that might look like. Let me know what your ideas are!

In my opinion, IOTA is a bit weird, but if what they promisse work for real, we might expect some really interesting use cases.

At first i got into cryptocurrencies to try to understand the markets and see if i could do some profitable trades, but the deeper i digged, the more my head exploded.

It is a technology that just like the internet have a huge amount of possible uses in the future.

And yes, eventually, there will be blockchains working behind a lot of services.

As a currency, i am still 100% sure that they will be used as a mean of payment (around 80% sure), because of a lot of other political factors involved.

I will check your article, thank you for stopping by.

This post has received a 51.61% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Invest your Steem Power and help minnow at the same time to support our daily curation initiative. Delegate Steem Power (SP) to @shares by clicking one of the following links: 1000 SP, 5000 SP or more. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44